Feedback

Feedback

Client Feedback Statistics: July 2019

  • 100% of all responses confirmed they would recommend BakerLaw to others
  • 100% of all responses think the service offered by BakerLaw is value for money
  • 100% of all responses were satisfied with the service received from BakerLaw

Give us your feedback

  • Apologies for being unhelpful but I couldn't find any room for improvement...

    Conveyancing - August 2019

  • Mark and Amanda have remained professional and ethical throughout this extremely stressful experience, which is more than can be said for the opposing solicitors. Even before we were totally victorious obtaining 100 per cent of what we had sought to achieve, I was recommending BakerLaw to anyone who would listen and I would not hesitate to engage them again.

    Mr and Mrs F - July 2019

  • Overall I was very pleased with the service provided by BakerLaw from initial contact to conclusion. Legal advice provided was detailed but clear and concise, that I could full understand and make appropriate decisions.

    Employment - August 2019 
  • Good explanations before and during negotiations coupled with the knowledge and experience of Andrew gave me confidence in making reasoned decisions.

    Employment - July 2019 
  • Amy Nelson was very kind and extremely helpful at a very stressful time for me.

    Private Client - July 2019 
  • Excellent service received from Andrew Peters. I would highly recommend Andrew and BakerLaw.

    Employment - July 2019 
  • Farhana was excellent to deal with and very personable.

    Private Client - July 2019 
  • We were very well served by Amy. She took great pains to explain all the legal alternatives we could explore and was a great help.

    Private Client - June 2019 
  • Lalini and Harriet were always courteous, kind, encouraging, patient and supportive.

    Residential Conveyancing - June 2019 
  • Emily Yeardley provided an excellent service.

    Employment - June 2019 
  • I was most impressed with BakerLaw. Emily was very professional and responsive throughout. I will keep BakerLaw in mind for future requirements and indeed in respect of all my other clients.

    Employment - June 2019 
  • The advice and support I received was excellent.

    Employment - June 2019 
  • Thank you Emily. I am very grateful for your help in bringing this matter to a close. You have been very professional and responsive throughout.

    Commercial Client, Property Sector - May 2019 
  • We have been very well looked after by Amy Nelson, who has been very professional yet kind and understanding throughout. Thank you.

    Private Client - May 2019 
  • It was a pleasure working with you all too. I can’t express my gratitude enough to the whole team. Seeing the team work, especially during mediation was awe inspiring.

    Dispute Resolution - May 2019 
  • Thank you for your services, help and support. I would not have made it through the choppy waters without your guidance.

    Employment - May 2019 
  • May I take the opportunity to say a sincere thanks to you for the superb way in which you handled my recent case with your sensitivity and professionalism.

    Employment - May 2019 
  • Thank you so much for your confident, knowledgeable and compassionate handling of my client’s potential claim. They were extremely worried and I can’t tell you how reassuring it was for them to have your support. I fully appreciate that the battle is certainly not over yet, however knowing that we have your expertise behind us moves the mountain to a more realistic ‘molehill’. Great to have your support and I certainly owe you a coffee. You continue to be my ‘go to employment lawyer’.

    Employment - May 2019 
  • Wendy was professional and handled my case perfectly.

    Family - April 2019 
  • I would recommend Andrew Peters; he even worked on his holiday to finalise my case.

    Employment - April 2019 
  • Just picked up the keys! Thank you so much for all your help Lalini, you have been excellent.

    Property - April 2019 
  • Andrew, many thanks for your prompt expert service. You have made this aspect of the process very easy for me.

    Employment - April 2019 
  • Thank you to Louise and to Mark for all the help over the last few years , you both made the whole situation less stressful for us to deal with and for that we are very grateful.

    Dispute Resolution - March 2019
  • Mark made it so easy and stress free for us which is in stark contrast to our previous experiences. My only regret is that we didn't engage your services sooner.

    Dispute Resolution - March 2019
  • Emily was simply fantastic and a credit to your firm. 

    Employment - February 2019
  • Simon - thank you to both yourself and Oliver for all the time you have taken to help me with this. I certainly could not have done this without your guidance and support. 

    Company Commercial - February 2019
  • The service provided - advice and sign-off of a settlement agreement - was first class from initial contact through to completion. I am struggling to think of how any of the steps with Baker Law could have been improved. My sincere thanks. 

    Employment - January 2019 
  • Andrew and Helen - Just a note to say thank you for your very professional, and warm, help from my first phone call with Helen yesterday through to the end of our meeting this morning. It was a pleasure to deal with you both - and should anyone ask if I could recommend a solicitors, I would have no hesitation in suggesting yourselves. 

    Employment - January 2019
  • Farhana explained everything really clearly and was extremely professional. 

    Private Client- December 2018
  • Service is perfect. 

    Private Client- November 2018 
  • First Class Service 

    Private Client- November 2018 
  • Good Service and Response. 

    Private Client- November 2018 
  • Emily Yeardley was recommended to me and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to assist in any employment related matters, she is extremely professional, experienced and a pleasure to deal with. 

    Employment- November 2018 
  • I am very happy with the service, given especially as I am housebound and Miss Ahmed came to see me quite a few times.  She was very kind and explained everything in terms I could understand. 

    Private Client- November 2018 
  • Can't see any improvement to the excellent service already given.

    Private Client- November 2018 
  • We could not have got to this point without you and your excellent team.

    Dispute Resolution- November 2018 
  •  I would like to thank you for your professional and sympathetic approach. I knew I was in safe hands and appreciated your wise advice and support. I would wholeheartedly recommend you and your practice.

    Private Client - September 2018
  • Wendy Armstrong has been excellent, professional, reliable, thorough, easily approachable and highly supportive in what has been a very difficult time. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

    Mrs B- September 2018
  • Thank you so much Andrew this is perfect and so helpful as always.

    Corporate Client - September 2018
  • Many thanks to Debbie Duggan who drew up my Will and Power of Attorney. Her thoughtfulness and wide knowledge and experience, together with her intelligent compassion, were all invaluable and I appreciated her excellent help and advice.

    Private Client- August 2018
  • Professional yet friendly staff. Miss Ahmed answered all my queries and was very helpful in guiding me through the process for my Lasting Power of Attorney and Will.

    Mrs B - August 2018
  • Amanda Glover is an excellent lawyer who combines an encyclopaedic knowledge of the law with superb client handling skills. Amanda's case preparation and instructions to Counsel are consistently thorough and insightful, and she always ensures that her clients receive a first class service.

    Craig Ludlow, Barrister 3 Paper Buildings
  • Emily was excellent. Very professional, helpful and clear in her communications. She has a warm, approachable manner which makes it easy for clients to discuss concerns. 

    Ms D
  • Thank you to Wendy Armstrong for supporting me and advising me through a very emotional time and taking the time to listen and see things from my perspective.

    Mrs A 
  • Debbie Duggan has been painstakingly patient. Very efficient but throughout thoughtful, confidence inspiring and knowledgable. She had wonderful attention to detail. Many Thanks. 

    Mrs K
  • My wife and I were very pleased and impressed with the way that Farhana Ahmed dealt with us and would recommend both Farhana and BakerLaw to our family and friends. Thank you. 

    Mr F 
  • Emily Yeardley guided and supported me through a workplace and disability dispute. Emily is an extremely efficient and knowledgeable Lawyer, ensuring I was always fully up to date with my case, taking time to explain the complexity of the employment law at every stage. I cannot recall having to chase Emily for anything throughout this process; Emily was always fully in control, which was a great comfort to me knowing I had someone on my side and often referred to Emily as my guardian angel. Emily showed me nothing but kindness through some of my most challenging days. This lady really cares about her clients. Thank you for being by my side and keeping me strong. 

    Mrs S
  • Thank you Debbie and Claire for all your help and kindness and the excellent way you dealt with my affairs, in what was quite a difficult time for me. 

    Mrs P
  • Debbie provided excellent advice and guidance and was totally professional from first contact. 

    Kevin Halstead
  • Would like to say a huge thank-you to you and your teams on 2 counts.

     

    For the work done to get to the deal day and specifically for the tolerance of the stop/start process - always frustrating I know.

     

    For the warm hospitality shown to us on completion day - everyone was so supportive and helpful- this was noted and appreciated by the vendors too - thanks also for the shampoo - it went down exceptionally well. Please pass on my sincere thanks and appreciation to all of your colleagues.

    Tim Downes, Chief Executive Officer, DED Ltd
  • We are a privately owned national financial advice firm and from time to time we too need professional legal advice. Bakerlaw quickly grasps aspects of our profession that eludes others. They use that understanding to challenge our assumptions, remaining friendly whilst being reflective and adaptable. They are a modern firm with high standards whose work ethic meets the demands of today’s pace of business. We anticipate a lasting relationship.

    Roger Lane, Chief Operating Officer, Charles Derby Group Ltd.
  • Just a note to inform you of the attention to detail and good customer service we have received from Lucy with regards to our property transactions. She is a credit to the practice and we will recommend her to others.

    Mr L
  • Debbie gave a full and comprehensive overview of the matters that would need to be dealt with along with an estimate of charges. Throughout the administration Debbie kept me informed of progress and was always available either by email or telephone to answer any queries that I raised... I would not hesitate to use your services again and would recommend you to others.

    Mr J.
  • Excellent advice and support. You think you know what you want but when supported by an expert you swiftly realise that support is invaluable.

    Mr & Mrs H
  • I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help in the past few months. Your advice and support has been a great help during probably the most difficult time in my life.

    Debbie... I would like to THANK YOU for your help and professional advice and for answering all our questions and concerns in a friendly, kind manner that we could all understand. We will have no concern should we need to contact you in the future.

    Ms K.
  • I have been well satisfied with all aspects.

    Mr & Mrs T.
  • Thank you very much for your help and understanding during this very difficult time. Excellent service, very efficient.

    Mr B
  • Emily was absolutely incredible. I felt she explained everything very clearly, responded to communications very quickly meaning I never had to chase her and her support gave me much comfort during a difficult time. I will recommend Emily to anyone I know with an employment issue.

    Georgina Hancock
  • Emily is simply awesome! She made the whole process of my settlement agreement so easy and stress free, explained everything really well and responded to me extremely quickly. A fantastic level of service, which is friendly and very genuine.

    Mr M
  • Having received a very professional service I was reassured that the final outcome would be both positive and in line with my expectation. Overall rating – excellent

    Ms D
  • Really professional and helped me at a challenging time. Overall rating – excellent

    Ian Jackson
  • My matter was dealt with efficiently and the communication I received was prompt and very clear. Overall rating - excellent

    Mr G
  • Emily communicated well and was always up to date and ensured timely responses. Overall rating – excellent

    Trefor Owen-Jones
  • Amanda Glover excels at developing a good and empathetic relationship with her clients right from the start and understanding their concerns. She then identifies the legal issues to pursue and works well with counsel towards the goal of a successful resolution.

    Gavin Hamilton

Work Experience at BakerLaw

  • Posted

BakerLaw was fortunate enough to be joined by Georgie Barrow for work experience. She has reflected on her experience and learnings: “My two weeks of work experience at BakerLaw has provided me with invaluable insight into different legal practice...

Rocking around the Christmas Tree at BakerLaw

Amanda Glover
  • Posted
  • Author

It is that time of year again and BakerLaw has decided to get a Christmas tree with a cause. On Friday, 7 th December, our Associate and Head of the Private Client Department, Debbie Duggan headed out to the great outdoors in association with the...